PhD Excellence Awards - 2016 | Law

PhD Excellence Awards - 2016

UNSW Law would like to congratulate the recipients of the 2016 PhD Excellence Awards.

Established in 2013 by the Higher Degree Committee, these awards acknowledge UNSW Law’s top PhD candidates who receive two “A’s” from examiners for their PhD thesis.

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2016 round of the Award (together with their topics and supervisors), as follows:

Dr Jackyln Hartley

Topic: Constructing a contextual model of Indigenous participation in decision-making: A comparative analysis.

Supervisors: Sean Brennan, Megan Davis and Theunis Roux.

Dr Karen Lee

Topic: Legitimacy in the new regulatory state

Supervisors: Kathy Bowrey, Lesley Hitchens, and Angus Corbett.

Dr Katharine Kemp 

Topic: Misuse of market power: Rationale and reform

Supervisors: Ross Buckley and Rhonda Smith.